Posted in bookish rambles

My literary bucket list

image

I am so excited about this post that I am doing it from my cell phone on my lunch break! It came to me this morning and would not let me go. Every one has a number of must-read-before-I-die books… I even own several of mine. But other things come up and they are in my TBR pile. So here we go:
1. Anna Karinina, Leo Tolstoy. (I actually own it, but keep putting it off.  Really, it’s shameful.)
2. Gulliver’s Travels, Jonathan Swift (we read an exert in school but not the whole)
3.Arabian Nights, Muhsin Mahdi, translated by Hussain Haddawy  ( I hear this one is the best).
4. The Works of Alfred Lord Tennyson, Alfred Lord Tennyson
5.I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings, Toni Morrison

What about everyone else?

 

Leave a Reply

