What’s New Wednesday? Week 14

Squirrel with nuts.jpgHey guys and happy Grab Some Nuts Day (not those, heads out of the gutter guys)!

What’s new with me?

It’s been a bit hectic around here, and I got behind on my reviews resulting in like five posts in one day.  I hadn’t meant to read and not review that many, but my mind was all manic with the new releases.  Harry Potter definitely took over; but James Patterson is also to blame.  Three releases in two day?!?  Of course I was paniced to clear my current reads ( I didn’t in the end.  I am still reading Eligible… I just set it aside for Harry Potter.  I can’t keep doing that though!).  I hit 86 hours and 50 minutes reading last month which is (insanely) less that usual.

Aside from that, my husband and I have a new neighbor of sorts.  A beaver stays mostly in the abandoned house, but also likes my porch/ yard (there are a lot of pears that fell and he had himself a feast) and the other neighbor’s house.  I have named him Billy.  While camera shy, he’s a pretty chill individual.

What’s new in News?

Holy Crazy People Batman!    In Seattle, a 23 year old young man was being held for assault charges after threatening a bouncer with a home made spear.  Wait, it gets better.  This man, who is not named in the article, realized that the cops were after him and threw a BATARANG at the car.  Please, please, read the full story here.

What’s new in books?

Yesterday James Patterson came out with two new bookshots; Chase (a Michael Bennett book) and Let’s Play Make Believe (two divorcees meet and fall in love.  Everything seems great, until they move too far into a game of make believe.  Seriously, that is all the info I have on the book and it is driving me NUTS).

And, of course, the whole world knows that there is a new chapter to the Harry Potter Saga.  My review is already up.  Loved it!

That’s it for me guys, what’s new with you?

 

Amber

One thought on “What’s New Wednesday? Week 14

Leave a Reply

