Posted in Book Reviews, Up and Coming Releases

Home, Harlan Coben

Homespolier alertTitle: Home

Author: Harlan Coben

Pages: 400

Genre: mystery, suspense

Part of a series? Yes, book ten of the Myron Bolitar series.

Publish date: 9-20-2016

Ten years ago two boys were taken from a wealthy neighborhood.  A ransom was demanded, but then there was silence.  Win never forgot that one of those boys were his nephew Ryse.  He never stopped looking.

An email sends him to London, where he sees the other boy- Patrick.  With the help of his best friend Myron Bolitar he tracks down the boy and they save him.  But just Patrick.  Where is Ryse?  What have they gone through?  As they two look for answers, things get more and more muddied.  How did the kidnapping even happen?  All roads lead to an unforeseen and unforgettable conclusion.

I would like to take this moment to thank First to Read for allowing me to read an advanced copy of this book.  I enjoyed it!  It was interesting, the plot was well developed, and the characters were really well developed.  Unfortunately, there was just something missing here for me.  The book was good, but it took for granted that you knew the rest of the stories and alluded to a lot of past adventures of which I was not privy.  As they did not actually seem to move the story along, I feel like much of it was needless.  This is the first book I have ever read of the series ( I requested the book before realizing it was part of a series), and am seriously debating reading the others. As I said, the characters are interesting.  Should I do this, I will no doubt revisit this book and my feeling might change.  For now, though, this is a three and a half star for me.  Three Stars

As far as the adult content goes… there’s violence, language, and a lot of really heavy issues.  I give it a seven.  mature audience.

The book will be out tomorrow.  I do recommend reading the others first, though…. I feel like it would have made me like the book more.

Link to book:

Amazon Kindle

Amber

One thought on “Home, Harlan Coben

Leave a Reply

