Posted in Book spots, bookish rambles

Do You Litys?

litsyI heard about this app some time ago from Facebook, but at the time it was only for apple users.  Now that it is open for android I thought I would take a look at it.

Touted as the literary Instagram, you can take pictures, write blurbs and quote your favorite parts of books.  It all seems very neat and tidy, but I don’t know if I am utilizing it to the best of my advantage.  Here is what I want to do:

  1. As with Goodreads, I am placing the book I am reading here when possible.
  2. I have my favorite quotes from the books here.
  3. I will take pictures of cute bookish things I find and place them here.
  4. Lastly, my initial thoughts on books.  I won’t call it reviews because it will have no summery, and be very short.  Also, there will be no spoilers.

What do you guys think?  Would you be interested in this?  Am I utilizing this correctly… I never did get into Instagram.  Also, let me know if you are here and your handle.  I love my community here and would love to follow you guys there as well.

I am pretty excited to tell you the truth!  My handle is Garabrandtreviews, as it is here.  Come find me!

Lots of Love,

Amber

3 thoughts on “Do You Litys?

Leave a Reply

