Posted in Book Reviews, Up and Coming Releases

When All The Girls Have Gone, Jayne Ann Krentz

when-all-the-girls-have-gonespolier alertTitle: When All The Girls Have Gone

Author: Jayne Ann Krentz

Pages: 304

Genre: mystery, suspense

Part of a series?  No.

Publish Date: November 29th, 2016.

First of all, thank you First to Read for allowing me to read this book for the price of an honest review.  I really enjoyed it!  I don’t usually grab her books, and I have no idea why because she is awesome!

When Charlotte Sawyer can’t get a hold of her sister after a friend of hers dies, she knows something is wrong.  Jocelyn is beautiful, smart and intelligent but also a bit reckless.  Still, this isn’t like her.  She pairs up with burned-out-profiler-cum-private-investigator Max Caulter to find Jocelyn and figure out what’s going on.

As they dig deeper, they realize that things aren’t what they seem.  Her friends at the investment club are dropping like flies, the ones alive are in danger from a man determined to keep his past a secret.    Murder, mayhem, bribes and attempted murder- we have it all (along with a slice of romance!)

Personally, I loved this book.  I felt like the pacing suffered a bit in the beginning, but there was a lot to get through.  This was a really great mystery for me that kept me guessing.  The play between Charlotte and Max was believable and sweet.  I adored them, both as partner PI’s and as a couple.   Max was a very complex character, and we got a lot of his back story.  I liked that.  In fact, there are his two adopted brothers… one does wonder if there will be a book for one or both of them?  One has a tie to law enforcement, so maybe?  Or maybe I am just dreaming because I don’t want to let go (the sign of great characters).    This was an intense, suspenseful and fast paced read.  I would give it four stars.Four Stars

On the adult content scale, I have to give it a seven.  There is a lot of language, violence, sexual content, and discussion of sexual violence (rape).  This was not written with a teen audience in mind.  mature audience.

The book comes out 11-29-2016, I cannot recommend it enough!

Link to book:

Amazon Kindle

Amber

One thought on “When All The Girls Have Gone, Jayne Ann Krentz

Leave a Reply

