Posted in bookish rambles, in other news

What’s New Wednesday? Week 27

trumpHey guys!  This week is going to be different because what’s new with me, is what’s new in News.  I have a new president, apparently.  Sadly, not one that I actually voted for.  Still, I keep reminding myself that the president really can’t do anything without congress.  While they are predominantly the same political party as him, I like to believe these people are very sane and used to being, well, in politics.

I do worry.  How can I not?  I have people I love that are all in groups that Trump has shown disdain for- Muslim, transgender, gay, disabled, Hispanic, and…well… women.  One thing is certain- we may go to war with everyone else, but it won’t be Russia.  There, rant ended.  I apologize if I have offended anyone.  This is why I never wanted politics here, in my happy bubble.  Really, though, what else is there in the news right now?  The stock market went nuts over night.  There were tears and celebrations.  If I could make just one dig at my new president, see pic.  I saw it first on a button at Books a Million and almost peed.  I am curious as to whether Miley Cyrus will be leaving the country (along with the plethora of other celebs that said they would).  For me, I am still hopeful.  He’s nuts and Pence certainly doesn’t share my values, but Congress is really good at making sure nothing ever gets done.  Gah!  I am so sorry.  Rant ended, seriously this time.

What’s new in Books:

I am currently reading Love Alice, by Barbara Davis.  I got a copy from Netgalley and I am really loving it.  So far we have two mothers and another woman going through very different grief.  It’s interesting.  I will tell you more later with the review.

Well, that’s it for me.  What’s new with you guys?  And to anyone that is feeling a bit anxious soon… stay true to yourself.  Stand beside your brothers and sisters…. it’s only four years.

Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

