Posted in bookish rambles, in other news

What’s New Wednesday? Week 31

pearl harbor rememborance.jpgHey Guys, I am today is December 7th, 2016 and it is National Pearl Harbor Remembrance day.  On this day in 1941  2,403 US citizens were killed in a surprise attack on Pearl Harbor in Hawaii.  In 1994 congress designated that December 7th be a day to remember those who died as a result of the attack.  This makes me want to take a breathe, say a prayer, and just be thankful for everything we have now.  And for everyone that made it possible.

Now, to begin….

What’s new with me?

I promised I wouldn’t… but I bought more books.  I went to Always Buying Books, my favorite local used book seller.    I found Death and the Penguin by Andrey Kurkov, which I learned about in another book (Love in Lowercase by Francesc Miralles).  I also preordered The Book Jumper by Mechthild Glaser, Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken, and Never Never by James Patterson.  Then, of course there is the bookshots haul for this month (I bought five out of the six that came out).  I also have three read-for-reviews from an author, three from First to read, and Five that are coming out next month from Netgalley.  Seriously, I am drowning in primo reading material.  I love it, and I hate myself.

What’s new in News?

I am unsure if this is new news, but it did make me laugh so hard tea went up my nose.  Around October 25th a man in Portland Oregon was arrested for obstructing traffic when he went down the road dressed as a tree.  You have to watch the video for full effect.  And… here it is!

What’s new in books?

20161206_120604.jpgI mentioned James Patterson came out with a bunch of bookshots this month?  Here are the four mystery/suspense ones.  There are also two romances.  I bought these, and Hot Winter Nights by Codi Gary (presented by James Patterson as a Bookshots flame).  I started The Royals this morning and really like it- it is a novella about Private, but I really feel like it could be a stand alone read and be perfectly fine.  My Walmart has these for $2.98.  I couldn’t resist!

So, that’s it for me.  What’s new with you?

Amber

 

Leave a Reply

