Posted in bookish rambles, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday! Books that came out last year that I meant to read-and still will!

toptentuesday2This meme is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  I have to admit, I don’t do these as often as I would like; but this one called to me.  I am the queen of TBR lists, and it’s far too easy to go overboard when you can have eBooks, cheap and instant.  These are the books I bought last year that I meant to read-and still will!

I have heard so much about Heartless, and I am desperate to read it, but time got away from me.  Once upon a dream where, if I understand correctly, mostly takes place in Aurora’s dreams and she has to save herself with help?  Hell yes.  And, of course, As Old as Time… what if the one to curse the beast was Belle’s mother?  I will get to these.

While the December bookshots look amazing, I ran out of time last month.  They are all bought and ready to go.

I have been drooling over Everyday Cook for months and finally got it in December thanks to Dirty Santa (yup, stole it from my brother-in-law… sorry, not sorry).  I have gone through it a bit, but need to go more in depth- review to follow this year.

As far as the Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper, it just sounds so good, and it was getting some good chatter.

Now for the book I wanted to read, but have yet to buy…. This series is on my radar, but I have heard mixed reviews.    I would have to start at the beginning which means three books instead of one.

burning-pagesLibrarian spies and stolen books.  Do I have that right?  How am I not reading this?  But again, mixed reviews.  Who’s read this?  Worth buying all three?  Or should I wait for the library?  I do love the Goodreads blurb though:

“Think Dr. Who with librarian spies.”

 

 

Have you read any of these?  What’s on your list?

Amber

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! Books that came out last year that I meant to read-and still will!

Leave a Reply

