Posted in bookish rambles, weekly wrap-up

Weekly Wrap-up! (January 23rd-29th)

Hey guys!  This week kind of flew by me without me doing much of anything.  (I know, how boring!)  I just finished the fifth day of my seven day stretch at work.  Between that and spending some time with the husband (and reading, of course) I have nothing to report.  We’ll just skip the sad personal section this week and get to the good stuff.

Bookish Life:

I finished The Patriots at the beginning of the week and loved it.  It was a bit of a slow read, but very interesting.  I loved the characters, and found the historical aspects quite interesting.  The world building was fantastic!

The next three books I read were given to me by the author, Barbara Venkataraman, in exchange for an honest review.  (Which I am writing after this… I’m a bit behind.)  I loved the characters here, especially Jamie Quinn, the main character.  These were rather short; but really fun, fast reads.  I have already bought the fourth book!

I am currently reading Never Never by James Patterson and loving it.  Harriet Blue is a cop in Sydney.  When her brother is accused of a terrible crime, she is shipped to a mining camp near Perth to keep her safe from the reporters.  There, she and her new partner Witt are trying to find out what happened to a missing miner.  What they find at camp, though, is so much more than they thought they would…  Seriously, it’s really good!

never-never

And that’s me for the week!  What have you been up to?

Amber

Leave a Reply

