Posted in bookish rambles, weekly wrap-up

Weekly Wrap-up! (March 6th-12th)

Personal Life:

its-too-early         Hey guys!  It’s one of my early days for work and I am just a zombie.  It’s my own fault.  I stayed up WAY too late finishing my book (review to follow after work when I have had caffeine).  So, this week I bought all my stuff to do my own acrylic nails, including a practice hand.  I did my own yesterday…. and it’s garbage, but it was fun.  I have to get better at evening it out- both in application and filing.  I didn’t, thank God, expect to be perfect right away, so am not upset.  I want to stick with it.  I ended up sending out for Pretending is Lying by Dominique Goblet, which I adored.  I knew it was either going to be epic, or the weirdest trip ever… it was kind of both!

Bookish Life:

Let’s see, I read Pretending is Lying in one sitting.  Loved that book!  It is a quick read, but one that you want to return to again and again, and share.  I will be loaning this one out to friends/ coworkers, I can tell.  I also finished Ill Will by Dan Chaon, which just wasn’t for me sadly.  I went on to read The Fall of Lisa Bellow (review to follow later), which I have mixed feelings about right now.  I need some time to process.  Ooooh, and I got my hands on the newest book coming out from Lisa Unger, whom I love to death (thank you Netgalley!).  I can’t tell you how excited I am about that!  I still have four more books on my monthly TBR list,  three of which I have now and one that is dropping soon, so I don’t want to get side tracked….. but I really do.

Oh, and I nearly forgot.  I tried to read It’s Like This, Cat, by Emily Neville which sounds awesome.  Unfortunately it was a poorly scanned copy and I could not read the blur that was text.  I tried on tablet, phone and computer.  Has anyone else ever had to apologize about a RFR because they literally could not read the file?  Well, what’s funny is I just found the book for free on Kindle.  It doesn’t have the art work that the new copy will have, but at least I get the story!  So now there are five books still on this month’s TBR  ( I just found it while I was writing.).

I want to read these next:

So that’s it for me.  What’s new with you?

Amber

Leave a Reply

