Posted in weekly wrap-up

Weekly Wrap-up! March 27th-April 3rd!

Personal life:

Mom cut my hair this week- the bangs are doing it’s own thing in the pic, but I like it.  My sister Mei and her husband Scott are here on spring break, so I get to see them.  We went to Applebee’s with the family tonight.  I also saw them last night and we had game day Saturday, so I am feeling pretty lucky.  My brother Keo will be here from Seattle soon for a visit, and will be taking the Chihuahuas with him.  I will miss them, but I know it’ll be good for everyone.  He misses his babies.  Everyone teases me that Noodle, the more affectionate of the two, has become my cat-dog hybrid because she lets me pick her up and cuddle her.

Bookish Life:

I read The Black Book and Come and Get Us by James Patterson.  I loved these books!  They were both really fast paced and intensely interesting.  I also got to read Engaged in Danger and Jeopardy in July by Barbara Venkataraman.  Jamie Quinn is a sassy, funny heroine and I love these books to death.  All in all it was a really fun reading week.

I plan to read The Red Hunter by Lisa Unger next, but as Hidden Figures comes out on DVD tomorrow, I may have to deviate from this month’s TBR.  I have the book, and it is on my TBR-someday list… I just haven’t gotten to it yet.  I may start The Red Hunter on my tablet, but leave that at home and read Hidden Figures at work…

So that’s me for the week.  How was your week?

Amber

 

Leave a Reply

