Posted in bookish rambles, weekly wrap-up

Weekly Wrap-up! April 17th-23rd.

Personal Life:

 white collar      I have been watching way more shows than normal lately.  I have gotten into White Collar on Netflix and have to admit that I have not been reading as much. I really like the characters and story line!

       My phone decided it no longer wanted to act like, well, a phone; making us come to the decision to upgrade to the Samsung S8.  I just got it… maybe and hour ago…. so I will let you guys know how I like it.

Bookish Life:

I finished Wherever You Go, There They Are by Annabelle Gurwitch.  It was an ARC from First to Read that I, embarrassingly enough, was nearly a week late with.  I had let myself get sidetracked with different books and shows.  I should be on target to finish my other ARCs before publication, but not before the month is out as I had hoped.  Nuts.

I am currently reading All The Best People by Sonja Yoerg that showcases mental illness and how it affects families.  Carole is starting to hear things, things she knows are in her head.  She doesn’t want to end up hospitalized like her mother, and so she keeps these symptoms to herself, pushing everyone away.  How do the people in her life react to this?  How does her eleven year old daughter cope?  It’s an interesting story so far.

So that’s me for the week.  How was yours?

Amber

Leave a Reply

