Posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Wherever You Go, There They Are, Annabelle Gurwitch

Wherever you go, there they arespolier alertTitle: Wherever You Go, There They Are: Stories About My Family You Might Relate To.

Author: Annabelle Gurwitch

Pages: 305

Genre: Autobiography

Is this part of a series?  No.

Published: April 18th, 2017

I received an advanced copy of this book from First to Read in exchange for an honest review…. I am so sorry I am late. 

Summary:

Annabelle’s back with her sly wit and sassy ways to tell us all about her family of scam artists, as well as the sundry sisterhoods, tribes, cults and communities that have been as dear.  We have adorable (and hilarious) stories about pet people, Dad’s big money making ideas, and Annabelle’s dreams of being adopted into a “normal” family along with many more.

My Thoughts:

I first fell in love with Gurwitch when I read I See You’ve Made an Effort.  It was candid, hilarious, and well written.  I felt like I was sitting in a living room somewhere, talking to her… listening to her stories.  This book gave the same vibe with amazing insights into some really amazing characters- her family and friends.  I found myself nodding along with her talk of “pet people” (I myself am one, but I don’t Photoshop Sassy Britches’ photos), trying to figure out who was Grandma Rebecca’s favorite, and a dozen other stories.  The family members are brought to life with Annabelle’s candid stories.  I adored reading about them!  Five Stars!  Five Stars

On the adult content scale, there is language, drugs and the odd con.  I would give it a six.  Parental Guidance

The book is out now!  Go get it!

Link to book:

Amazon

Amber

Leave a Reply

