Posted in bookish rambles, Up and Coming Releases

April Wrap-up and May TBR!

Ok, I failed to read The Simplicity of Cider this month, thus ruining my TBR goal.  I got side tracked with Hidden Figures and The Little Prince.  Here’s what I did read:

Really, the only one I wasn’t in love with this month was Hidden Figures.  Everything else got five stars from me.

For May, I have way too many Arcs and so will be mostly doing that.

From Netgalley:

  1. The simplicity of Cider, Amy E. Reichart.  (Seriously this time)
  2. My Fairy Godmother Is a Drag Queen, David Clawson.  A new twist on Cinderella- sounds interesting!
  3. Woman No. 17, Edan Lepucki Lady Daniels thinks she found the perfect nanny in S… or has she?
  4. We Are Never Meeting In Real Life, Samantha Irby.  A number of essays that sound hilarious.
  5. Wonder Woman volume 2: the second installment to the Wonder Woman rebirth.

Time allowed, I will also be reading 16th Seduction by James Patterson.  I am on the fence about whether or not to continue with Rick Riordan’s Apollo series.

What are you guys planning on reading?

Amber

 

Leave a Reply

