Posted in weekly wrap-up

Weekly Wrap-up! May 1st-May 6th

Personal Life:

guardians_of_the_galaxy_vol2-movie-poster-logo-bigHey guys!  Warren and I just saw Guardians of The Galaxy Vol 2 last night.  I loved it!  There’s a lot of action, but there’s also the humor that made me like the first one so much.  The CG was great, and the picture was fluid.  As for the plot?  These guys save the galaxy again.  Two characters get a chance to see family members, and we learn more about our “Star lord”.  I have to admit that Groot is probably my favorite character.  He was strong and funny in the first one, and the new version is hilarious.

I have been working with an app called Myplate to help me not only keep track of food, but exercise.  I trust it’s info on the food portion, but feel like the other half of the equation may be a bit hinky.  There is no way I am burning as many calories as it says- I exercise half an hour a day at most and usually less!  I have found a stretches video on youtube that I like, it helps me keep track of how long to do everything.  Then I do twenty squats/ jumping jacks and either cycle for two miles or do the machines I am comfortable with.  I do have five pound hand grippers at home that I use- usually ten sets of ten reps while watching TV.  Other than that, it’s just the walking I do at work.  And I don’t do everything every day.  I will say, though, the app is a lot easier than writing everything down by hand and shows me carb and fat count as well.  I am eight pounds down so far, but I am not seriously dieting… and I want to believe that I am gaining muscle.

Bookish Life:

I finished Woman No. 17, Edan Lepucki and loved it.  I am currently reading The Simplicity of Cider and Wonder Woman Volume 2.  I hope to finish both today.  After that I will go with My Fairy Godmother Is a Drag Queen.

the simplicity of cider wonder woman rebirth 2 my fairy godmother is a drag queen

So, that’s me for the week.  What’s up with you?

Amber

 

Leave a Reply

