Posted in weekly wrap-up

Weekly Wrap-up! May 15th-21st

Personal life

I gotta tell you, this healthy living stuff is for the birds.  I have been having real success with the combination of modern medicine, a kitchen scale, an app and a messenger support group (I am not even kidding there).  So far I am a month and a half in and I love most of it.  I have lost 20 pounds on the Phentermine combined with light workout and food changes.  Your health class in school does not prepare you, though, for the idea of good and bad fats.  Then there’s portion control!  If my husband and I go out there’s my sodium for the day!  Even if I am trying to be good!  Lastly, if I have to crawl to the gym at 3:30 in the morning I should look like a swimsuit model- just saying!

It isn’t all bad though.  I am proud of my weight loss even if I can’t physically see any changes.  My energy levels are still fairly low, which stinks because that was the main reason I wanted the pill.  I can get through everything, though, and am not as tired so there’s a plus.  The Myfitness pal has been a tremendous help with counting calories and nutrients and my buds have been super supportive.  I can touch my toes!!!!! Plus, under the plan my fitness pal has me on, I firmly believe I could do this for the rest of my life without my pill.  That’s what I want!  I won’t loose as fast, but I will be able to do it all on my own.  I do worry about cravings (I will still cut a bitch for a French fry), but I think I can handle it.

Bookish Life:

Goodreads has let me know I am five books behind on my goal of 150- I may not make it this year and I think I am okay with that.  There just isn’t as much time now that the gym is a nearly daily thing.

I did finish We Are Never Meeting In Real Life and Detective Cross (review pending).  I am on 16th Seduction by James Patterson and then I plan to start Still Here.

So that’s me for the week.  What’s up with you?

Amber

Leave a Reply

