Detective Cross, James Patterson

detective crossspolier alertTitle: Detective Cross

Author: James Patterson

Pages: 144

Genre: mystery, thriller, novella

Is this part of a series?  Yes, in the Cross books this is number 24.5

Published:  June 6th, 2017

Suspended from the force, Alex has reopened his psychology practice and is trying to help a young vet named Kate.  At the same time his wife, Bree, is getting phone calls from someone that wants to “wake everybody up”-with bombs.  The people are scared, the city seems mad.  Can they find the culprit before it’s too late?

For me, this was a fantastic bookshot and a good addition to the Cross series.  I enjoyed the fact that we got to see more of Bree, and  I really liked the new characters.  What really drew me forward was the fact that I got to know the culprit as well, and to like them.  Patterson has a way of making good, interesting bad guys.  I loved the story line, and the flow of the book.  It’s also nice being able to see Nana Mama and Ali.  As a long time reader of this series these characters are very special to me.  One thing I did not like, though, was that it seemed to come up right after the last installment, but there was no talk of Sampson whatsoever.  I had been waiting for news, as one does with a beloved character.  Still, it was a fast and intensely interesting read.  I give it five stars.  Five Stars

As far as the adult content goes, there is some language and a lot of violence.  Neither are too very graphic though.  I give it a four.  Parental Guidance

The book is out now!  Go get it!

Link to book:

Amazon

Amber

 

Leave a Reply

