Posted in weekly wrap-up

Weekly Wrap-up! May 22nd to May 28th

Personal life:

First, I have dropped 22 pounds since beginning my healthy living kick.  (I still refuse to call it a diet or I will feel like I am missing out- I don’t get it either, that’s just the way I am).  After getting in the required gym visits to qualify for the discount next month I decided to start doing other things- walking the mall or at Wildcat Glades where there are nature trails.  I have also bought hand grippers and stretch bands to help me do things at home.  I think walking the Glades has become my favorite exercise of the moment.  I like listening to the birds.

Bookish life:

I finished Still Here, 16th Seduction, Keep Calm and Carry a Banana, and several X-Men comics.  I am now on the second Trials of Apollo: Dark Prophecy.

So, that’s me for this week.  What’s new with you?

Amber

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-up! May 22nd to May 28th

  1. Nice to meet you! Congratulations on your weight loss…You are an inspiration! Keep it up! Love your pictures. I love taking pictures on my morning walks too, but I haven’t been posting them as much as I should.
    Jo-Ann

    Like

Leave a Reply

