Posted in weekly wrap-up

Weekly Wrap-up! June 13th-18th.

Personal Life:

This week has been a bit stressful for me.  My best friend Kris, lost a dear friend to cancer.  I feel for him, and want to be there for him, but we live very far from one another.

My husband has started meds that have severely messed with his appetite, making him not wish to eat.  The first day he admitted to only eating an oatmeal until I got home at 5:00 pm, and the next day tried to mask this fact by claiming he didn’t know how much he had eaten.  Sunday he said that he was outside working all day and didn’t want to over heat or get sick; but was sure he had some berries and lunch meat.  I worry because he is taking in very few calories unless I am monitoring it.  Today he had an oatmeal in the morning and small soup for lunch- 500 calories total.  I don’t want to harp or nag, but I want him to be healthy.  He says this is how he has always eaten and then he has a big dinner or he feels stuffed and lethargic all day.  He did have a lot of the pizza we had tonight (I had a portion with a medium salad, he had half the pizza).  I have tried to talk to him about this, I don’t think it’s healthy to eat so little through the day.  Certainly not for over half your daily nutrients to come from pizza.  Maybe I am over reacting… I tend to do that.  When pressed about how he eats his meals he said that people had different metabolisms and that his blood sugar had tested fine.  I know that he is on this med for blood pressure, but that he also wants to loose weight if he can.  I just don’t see how this can work….

Bookish Life:

I am currently reading Eddie Izzard’s Believe Me.  I am loving it, but have had very little time to read this week.  I feel bad because this one is also going to be a late review for an ARC- all of them probably will be this month.  I just can’t seem to catch up!

believe me

So that’s me for the week, what’s up with you?

Amber

Leave a Reply

