Posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized

The Library of Fate, Adita Khorana

The library of fates

Title: The Library of Fates

Author: Aditi Khorana

Pages: 354

Genre: YA, romance, adventure

Is this part of a series?  No.

Published: July 18, 2017

            It is said that everyone has a book where their whole life is listed.  If you can Find the Library of All Things, and get the guardian to let you in, you can change your fate.  After seeing her father die and losing her home, Princess Amrita is on a mission with a young seer Thala to do that.  Armed with an old map that had been left for her, and a jeweled dagger, they set off toward the temple of Maya. 

            Secrets come to light as Amrita discovers who she realy is and what she is capable of.

          I was lucky enough to receive an eARC of this book from First to Read in exchange for an honest review.  My thanks.  To start, can we talk about the cover.  I just love it!  In fact, it may have been 60% of why I picked this one.  I loved the way they wove lore into the story, and the strength of the characters.  I liked that each one was flawed- there was no “perfect hero”, and that each character had some growth through the book.  The beginning dragged for me a tiny bit, but it quickly found it’s stride, and the last half the book went very quickly for me.  Besides the pacing of the beginning of the book, my only other issue was the sort-of-not-really love triangle.  It made sense toward the last third of the book, but was it necessary?  Why do we always have a love triangle?  That aside, this was still a four star book for me.

Three Stars 

          As far as the adult content goes, there is some violence, substance abuse, and language- very moderate on most fronts.  I will be getting a copy for my niece, so I give this one a three.

General.svg

The book came out today!  Get ye to the book store!

Link to book:

Amazon

Amber

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

