Gmorning, Gnight!: Litle Pep Talks For Me & You, Lin-Manuel Miranda

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Title: Gmorning, Gnight! Little Pep Talks For Me & You

Author: Lin-Manuel Miranda, illustrated by Jonny Sun

Pages: 201

Genre: Non-fiction, inspiration, uplifting

Is this part of a series?  No…. but I would buy more of these…. just saying.  

Published: October 16th, 2018

Summary:

       (From Goodreads) Before he inspired the world with Hamilton and was catapulted to international fame, Lin-Manuel Miranda was inspiring his Twitter followers with words of encouragement at the beginning and end of each day. He wrote these original sayings, aphorisms, and poetry for himself as much as for others. But as Miranda’s audience grew, these messages took on a life on their own. Now Miranda has gathered the best of his daily greetings into a beautiful collection illustrated by acclaimed artist (and fellow Twitter favorite) Jonny Sun. Full of comfort and motivation, Gmorning, Gnight! is a touchstone for anyone who needs a quick lift.

My thoughts:

    How did I not know this was a thing!?!  I was walking around Walmart today and there it was like a gift from the Universe.  I could not put it down!  I told myself I just wanted to read one page a day- 100 days of sweet thoughts to wake up and go to bed with.  Nope.  I devoured the beautiful thoughts, well wishes, and encouragement.  In a world where there’s so much negativity- on TV, in the News, around town… we need Lin-Manuel Miranda in our lives.  I bought the book immediately.  I have a list of people I want to buy the book for, and, yes, I also got the audio-book so that the genius himself can give me pep talks!  

  Seriously, though, it’s well written, sweet, and precise with adorable art work.  Christmas is coming.  Birthdays, graduation, you name it.  This is the perfect gift for literally anyone that needs a moment of sweetness.  Obviously, this is a five star book for me.  normal star ratingnormal star ratingnormal star ratingnormal star ratingnormal star rating

I tried to take some pics of ones I liked, but they didn’t turn out great.  Let’s place a few more here, just typed.

‘Gmorning, Love,

Your best impulse, that selfless impulse, let 

it take the wheel.

Let it drove you toward the person you

dreamed you’d be.’

‘Good morning.

I believe in you.

Not always in our leaders, 

not always in the subway schedules,

but always in you.

You, unwavering.’

‘Good morning.

You got a good head on your shoulders.

As for your shoulders?

F***ing magnificent.

GO get ’em today.’

‘Good night.

Rest your weary head

and those incredible shoulders.

You did good today.’

new sign off


One thought on “Gmorning, Gnight!: Litle Pep Talks For Me & You, Lin-Manuel Miranda

Leave a comment