$10,000,000 Marriage Proposal, James Patterson and Hilary Liftin

10000000-marriage-proposalspolier alertTitle? $10,000,000 Marriage Proposal

Authors: James Patterson and Hilary Liftin

Pages : 116

Genre: Novella, contemporary fiction.

Part of a series?  This is a stand alone novel, but part of the Bookshots franchise.

Published: October 4th, 2016

“Will you marry me for $10,000,000?  Creative, open-minded businessman with limited time and desire the play the field.  This is a serious proposal.”  This billboard shows up one morning and it’s pandemonium.  Three very different, very smart women, make the cut.  Suze, the tech leader, Caroline, who runs non profit schools, and Janie the television brains.  She sees this as unmined reality TV gold.  Suze is interested…. but Caroline, Caroline dreams.  As the three meet with interviewer after interviewer, it becomes more and more mysterious.  Not even Suze can find anything on this guy!

When the contest, if you will, comes to a head one man stands before one woman.  Can this really be what happy ever after is made of?

I was so intrigued by this premise… or I guess more by how they would work it.  Anyone that knows me knows that Patterson is my favorite author; thus I am more apt to pick up his book than any other.  On the other hand, this also means I have big expectations that are not always met.  Please understand that this is an opinion piece (as are all my reviews, really) and based on nothing more than my enjoyment of the components.  That said, let’s get started.

As far as the story line goes, I thought it was solid and well done.  Yes, it was way over the top… but look at the premise.  We all knew it was going to be.  The characters were well developed and likeable, and the authors created a wonderful dynamic between not only the three women but the interviewers and support characters as well.  The dialogue sparkled, and I loved the playfulness seen in what could be a very competitive atmosphere.  I loved the ending, though I won’t give it away.  The book was funny, sweet, thoughtful…. and a teeny bit insane.  It made for a great read.  Five Stars

On the adult content scale, there was a small amount of language and drinking… but that was it.  There was no sexual content, which I found refreshing in what could be seen as a contemporary romance.  All in all, I give it a two.  General.svg

The book is out now, check it out.

Link to book:

Amazon Kindle

Amber


2 thoughts on “$10,000,000 Marriage Proposal, James Patterson and Hilary Liftin

Leave a comment